As she and Rich
were searching Laura’s apartment the guys were finishing up the second
interview that Doc had schedule. They all meet in the cafeteria for a quick
bite to eat as Kristen had a table put a side for her and Jon.
This didn’t go unnoticed by the guys. “It’s funny how
Kristen wanted to pin down Jon for the interview don’t you think?” Alex asked.
“Oh come on Al he’s the boss plus the lead singer why
wouldn’t she want to start with him?” Dave said.
“She’s been coming on to him all morning. What are you
guys blind! Plus he’s loving it. Didn’t you see them last night? If Mary wasn’t
here he would have gotten laid by her who are we kidding.” Alex said nearly
laughing.
“Alex he loves Mary there’s no way in hell he’d cheat
on her. Besides I’m sure he did get laid last night.” Richie told him smiling.
“He would if
she wasn’t here because she’ practically doing everything she can to let him
know that he can have her right there right now.” He told them smirking.
“You know Alex’s right. Look at her. Look under the
damn table! She got her foot in his crotch for fuck’s sake and he’s not doing a
damn thing about it.” Richie said pissed.
“What the hell
is wrong with him? He has everything and he’s about to blow it with that?” Dave
asked.
“Apparently so the jerk.” Richie replied.
“So what are we
going to do about this?” Tico asked.
“Well we can
pop him one good.” Alex said.
“Al knock it off. This is serious. Why would Doc hire
her if she just has her sights on Jon? Were a team, a family and Jon knows
this. So what the hell?” Richie asked.
Tico’s eyebrows went up. “I know he wants to break Jon
and Mary up. He hates Mary so he brings in this hot bitch to come on to Jon
full on and then how the hell is he going to be able to resist her.” The other
guys agreed with him and became more pissed at Doc the more they thought of it.
Jon got up as he was feeling a little uncomfortable for
what Kristen was doing to him. He moved over to sit next to her. “Um Kristen
what the hell do think you’re doing?” he asked her really annoyed now.
Smiling seductively she replied, “I’m sorry Jon I
don’t understand what you mean?” as she moved her hand to his but before she
could hold it he grabbed it tightly.
“You know exactly what I’m talking about Kristen. I
told you I’m seeing someone and you’ve met her. So what’s with the footsie? And
doing it in front of my band? What the hell!” Jon said angry.
“Well I thought you liked the foot rub because I felt
that you did. And yesterday I thought we had something while we were going thru
the photos. We were getting well close I thought.” She asked him still trying
to get close to him.
“Well you thought wrong.” He said still angry.
“Come on Jon right now you are the hottest thing to
come along since Elvis and the Beatles. Every girl in the world wants you. You
can have any girl you want and you pick a middle of the road, average Jane Doe
who really has nothing going for her. She’s no beauty Jon…” but Jon stopped
her.
“Okay I’m going to stop you right there. She has more
class than anyone I know. And as for beauty to me she is the most beautiful,
loving, intelligent woman I know. Plus she’s so much more that I don’t even
know why she’s with me.” He told her proudly.
“Oh I can tell you why let’s see the fame, the money a
great looking guy should I go on?” she said with a smirk.
“She’s not like that and how would you know any way
you don’t even know her?” he said pissed.
“Oh believe me I do I know girls like that.” She said
laughing.
Well that was all Jon could take. He got up fast and
said, “This interview is over when you can act like a lady then and only then
will I’ll continue with this interview.” And he left.
The others watched him storm off and they realized
maybe there wasn’t something going on between them after all. But there was
something going on with her and they were sure as hell going to make sure that
she wasn’t going to come in between them. Richie decided to take it upon
himself to go over there and have a talk with her. “Yeah Rich are you sure?”
Dave asked.
Richie looked at him and said, “Yeah man I’m going to
tell her to back off you know how Jon gets when he’s stressed. Do you want to
live with him when he’s like this? I didn’t think so. I’ll just tell her to
back off because if Doc does have his hand in this well will start with her.”
Rich said pissed.
“Ok look you do that while we’ll be in the reception
area and I’m going to check on Jon just to make sure he’s ok.” Tico told him.
Richie walked over to her and asked if he could sit
down. She gestured to him that it was fine and he sat next to her. “So Kristen
what the hell did you say to Jon to piss him off like that?” he asked
pretending to not know what went on which in this case he didn’t.
“To be honest I’m really not sure why?” she wanted to
know especially why it was so important to him.
“Well we have
to live with him and a heads up would help Darling.” He told her.
“I made the
mistake of trying to ask about his love life and what he does with all the
groupies that hang around after a concert. Apparently I hit a sore spot with
him because I also asked what his girlfriend thinks of all this and why he
stays with her. A shame really such a good looking guy like him and he’s with
such a plain Jane as her.” She told Richie who nearly fell off his seat.
“Please tell me you didn’t call her that to his face?”
Richie asked her shocked.
“What are you
kidding me? Like he doesn’t know that. Oh come on Richie she’s no beauty and
you have seen some of those groupies their gorgeous. Plus they’re so willing
and…” but Richie jumped in.
“Who the hell do you think you are? Do you even know
her? She’s wonderful and we all love her. She’s the best thing that has ever
happened to Jon. He’s happy all of the time…”
“You call that happy? He just stormed off after
yelling at me. And did you know he has been flirting with me since the time
we’ve met? I didn’t think so. Yeah he’s happy in his relationship with her.”
She shook her head, rolled her eyes and just gave him a smirk.
Richie sat
there getting angrier by the second. “Jon wouldn’t do that to her. I know him
and he loves her with all his heart. Did Doc hire you? Did he hire you to break
them up? Because if he did it won’t work and we’ll see to it. We’ll watch you
like hawks you got that?” Richie asked her pissed.
Smiling, “You don’t scare me Richie and if he’ll have
me then he’ll get me. I’ll show him what he’s been missing and none of you will
be able to stop me.” She told him.
“Well if I told him I think that will stop you.” He
told her out right.
“Sorry Richie but he already knows my intensions. But
good try thou. Now if you’ll excuse me I have work to do.” She told him and got
up and walked away very satisfied. Richie was about to scream. He was pissed
and wanted to punch something or someone but he would never hurt a woman. But
in this case he might make an exception. He went back to the guys and told them
what she said to him and they couldn’t believe the balls she he had. When
Richie asked Tico if he got to talk to Jon he said no that there was a phone
call and Obie came and got him and then he ran out of here like he was on fire.
It was enough for Obie to catch up to him. They would have to wait for him to
get back so they could tell him what Kristen said to Richie. He would have a
fit when they did.
Back at Laura’s
apartment they had finished up searching it and where leaving the building.
“Now Rich remember please don’t tell Jon what we were doing. We were just
window shopping then we went to lunch ok?” she pleaded with him.
“Fine but what if he asks? He asked her.
“He won’t come right out and ask you so did you break
in to anyone’s apartment lately? The only thing he might ask is did she bore
you with all the shopping or something like that just stay on track with that
Please.” She pleaded again.
“Why don’t we discuss this more over lunch what do you
say?” Rich asked her.
Smiling “Sounds good let’s go. There’s a deli right
over there by the corner do you want to eat there?” she asked him.
“Sure come on.” He said and they headed across the
street to eat. As they were almost across the street this car came out of
nowhere and tried to run them down. With quick thinking Rich grabbed her but
her foot caught the edge of the car and they were still thrown to the ground.
Luckily a cruiser saw this and took after the car in question. Lying on top of
her Rich got off and quickly started to see if she was alright.
“Mary, Mary are you ok? Come on say something please.”
He said but she must have hit her head as they had fallen hard on the street.
Rich looked around and asked one of the bystanders if they could call an
ambulance. It didn’t take long for them
to get there. Rich was filling the police in on what had happened.
Unfortunately the one in the car had gotten away but Rich had gotten a partial
license number and the make so he had given that to the police so at least they
had that to go on. Rich also had to make that phone call the one he dreaded.
Luckily he had gotten Obie and told him what had happened well somewhat. He had
also only told the police somewhat of why they were out and about because if he
had told them the truth they would be locking the two of them up for breaking
and entering. Obie told him he would get Jon and they would be right there.
There still wasn’t any news about Mary as Rich waited
in the er lounge. He had checked out ok as he only had a few scrapes. Twenty minutes
had passed when this very upset rock and roll hot head came flying into the er
demanding to know where his girlfriend was. Obie was trying to calm him down as
the nurse was trying to get the information she needed to find this out for
him. Rich jumped up and walked swiftly over to them. “Jon over here.” Rich said
walking up to them.
Not even giving him a chance to say anything, “Rich
what the HELL happened! She goes out shopping and gets hit by a fucking car!”
Jon yelled.
“Jon keep it down this is a hospital remember? You’re
not going to get anywhere with these people if your hostile.” Obie told him.
Jon was trying hard to calm down. “But Obie why would
anyone want to hit her with a car?” Jon wanted to know.
“Well I gave the police a partial on a plate and the
make of the car so they might be able to get something with that.” He told
them.
Jon started to
pace the visitor lounge. “Rich what the hell happened?” Jon asked him.
“Well it’s like I said we were window shopping and we
got hungry so we decided to go eat and saw this deli on the corner and when it
was clear we decided to cross. Then all of a sudden this car came out of
nowhere and tried to run us down. I grabbed her, I think it clipped us because
we spun around and hit the pavement. I think I fell on top of her when we hit
it just right and it happened so fast. Jon I’m so sorry.” Rich told him.
Jon looked at him, “No man if she was by herself I
don’t want to think about what would have happened if you weren’t there. Thanks
man for everything.” Jon hugged him.
“No problem you know that. I just wished I could have
done more.” He told him.
It wasn’t long
when the doctor came out asking for the family of Mary Simon. Jon stood up and
told him that he was her boyfriend. “Well I guess that’s going to have to do.
She has a concussion and a twisted ankle. That happened apparently when the car
clipped her foot. Also she bruised her left arm so that will be feeling pretty
bad for quite some time. I’ll give you some pain medication when it’s ok that she’s
out of danger of her concussion. You’ll need to wake her up every hour on the
hour for the first day and into the night just so she doesn’t lapse into
unconscious. Have your regular doctor take a look at her in a day or two.” He
told Jon.
Jon shook his
head and took all the info that was given to him. “When can I see her?” he
wanted to know.
“She’s awake you can go and see her. I’ve signed her
out so you can take her home. Just no stress and just naps.” The doctor said.
“Don’t worry I
unfortunately know the drill. I just need to see her that’s all.” Jon told him.
The nurse took him in back where she was. She was scared to death when Jon
would find out but she didn’t know that he was about to walk in on her any
minute. She thought that Rich or one of the other guys would bring them back to
the hotel seeing Jon had a long day ahead of him and she wouldn’t see him
hopefully until tomorrow. But that wasn’t to be. As she laid there with her
eyes closed seeing that her head was killing her and just about everybody part
she could image she felt these hands on her arms rubbing her then lips on hers.
Shooting her eyes open wide she scared Jon also.
“Whoa Baby calm down it’s just me my God look what
that asshole did to you.” He said as he caresses her face.
“It’s ok I’ve been thru worse you know that this is
nothing.” She said smiling the best she could. “Is Rich ok they won’t tell me
anything?” she asked him.
“Yeah he’s fine
just some scratches and bruises but he’ll live. I’m just more worried about
you. You got the worst of it.” He told her concerned.
“Like I said I’ll be fine.” Trying not to cry, “I’m so
sorry Jon.”
“Why all you were doing was trying to cross the street
to get something to eat and you get run down for your trouble? Don’t worry Baby
the cops will find out who that nut case was Rich got a partial and the make of
the car so hopefully it won’t take too long to find out who it was ok?” he told
her still caressing her. She thought to herself that Rich must have stuck to
their story and Jon doesn’t know about what they were up to minutes before
getting hit. She hated to keep secrets from him but this one he would have a
hissy fit knowing that she was looking into something that he thought was
nothing even thou now it turned out to be something. But if the car turned out
to be Laura’s it will be in the cop’s hands and they can handle from now on.
Maybe something good did come out of this after all.
“I just need to sign the paperwork and we can go back
to the hotel so I’ll be right back.” He headed to take care of all the
paperwork as the nurses took care of her and got her ready to leave. But as
soon as they had found out that Jon Bon Jovi was her boyfriend they started
bombing her with questions.
She really wasn’t in the mood for this and she just came
out and told them that she wasn’t up for answering any questions about her Rockstar
boyfriend and to ask him direct. They were surprised that she snapped at them
like that. They thought they were just asking questions as they were helping
her get ready to leave. One nurse mumbled to the other but loud enough so Mary
could hear her that she thought Jon could do better than that bitch as they
laughed. Mary’s temper started to rise and just as she was about to say
something Jon walked back in.
He could feel
that something was drastically wrong as he looked at Mary’s face. “What’s going
on?” he asked.
But before Mary could say anything one of the nurse’s
did. “Nothing really just that your girlfriend here well she got a little rude
with us.” She told Jon.
Mary’s mouth fell to the floor. “Really now I’ve told
her time and time again not to shoot her mouth off. So what did she say so I
know who to apologize to.” He said to them as Mary nearly fell off the gurney.
“Well, all we were doing was asking her some harmless
questions about you and she went nuts and called us some very nasty names that
I really can’t say in mixed company.” She told him.
“Really? Believe me when I tell you that I heard them
all. So go ahead tell me.” He told them. Just then Mary realized what he was
doing.
“Really we can’t I wasn’t raised that way.” She told
him.
“Were you raised to lie? Because I know my girlfriend
and there’s no way in hell she would get pissed like this for no reason unless
she was pushed. So if I were you two I would leave right now before I call your
superiors.” Jon said in his most stern tone. The two nurses couldn’t believe
that they’re idol slammed them for her. They left in a huff but they should
have been lucky that he didn’t report them.
Jon turned to Mary, “Baby are you ready to leave?” he
asked her.
Still looking a
little shell shocked, “Ah yeah I guess.” She said still a little achy.
“Well the car is outside but we don’t have a choice we
have to go out thru the er you up to it?” He asked without showing much
emotion. She knew what that meant and it meant that he was pissed. He got very
business like when he was out in public, when he was angry and would put on
this front so the press couldn’t read his face.
“Yeah sure no problem.” She answered back nervously. They
got back to the hotel without speaking to one another. Every time Mary went to
say something she would then hold it back because she chicken out. Plus she
didn’t want to start a fight in the car. They got up to the room and as Mary
walked in first Jon slammed the door shut. Mary froze in the spot where she
stood. She turned around slowly to face him and he didn’t look like he wanted
to tap dance.
“Well?” He asked her.
“Well what Hon?” she asked back trying to look as
innocent as possible.
“Baby I don’t have time for this. What happened back
there with those nurse’s. Did they say something to you? And did you say
something back to them because I told you before not say anything back to them
you’ll only encourage them. Plus you scared the hell out of me when I got that
call that you were in the hospital but this time it wasn’t even your fault.” He
told her walking up to her and wrapping his arms around her. She stood there
feeling guilty as hell knowing all too well that it was her fault but if she
told him then he would blow.
“Yeah how bout that huh.” She said back to him.
Unwrapping from her, “Look Babe I need to get back to
the arena are you going to be ok here?” he asked her. She shook her head yes
and he kissed her goodbye. She flopped on the couch and sighed. She ditched
another one. A few hours had gone by and she had taken a long shower and got in
her comfy clothes when there was a knock on the door.
“Who is it?”
she asked.
“Reception.” They said. She open the door slightly as
it was chained to get a better look to see one of the desk clerks standing
there holding something.
“Just a minute.” She said as she opened the door. “How
can I hel…you.” She said as she stood frozen once again but this time for good
reason.
“Miss are you alright? Miss” he asked her.
“Excu…Excuse me?” she was trying to get the words out.
“I asked if you were alright?” he asked. Staring at
what he was holding,
“Yes, yes I’m fine thank you.” She said slowly.
Looking at her strangely,
“Well these came for a Mary Simon are you she?” he
asked her.
“Yes I am. You can put them right over there. Can I
ask you a question?” she wanted to know.
“Of course.” He told her.
“Do you know who brought these? The name of the
florist or describe the person?” she asked.
“Oh yes it was the Green Thumb Nursery that brought
you the flowers Ma’am.” He told her
“Thank you very
much.” She said and he left. She just sat there for what seemed like hours but
it was probably a good twenty minutes staring at the flowers. Lilacs. There was
a card attached to them but she was too scared right now to read it. She knew
Jon would never send her lilacs. He would send her roses. She never wanted to
see lilacs again as long as she lived. She also knew her Mom or her brothers
would never send them either. Only one person would send those to her and he
should be dead. She finally gathered up the courage and to the card to read it.
It read: To My one and only, I see you're still with that rock star, that’s ok
he will be gone soon and we will be together shortly for eternity. Forever My
Love, M That made her skin crawl because she saw Michael die. He fell from the
hospital roof. She quickly got dressed and grabbed the note and called one of
the guys to drive her over to the venue where the concert was taking place.

No comments:
Post a Comment