The concert was in full swing and going great. The
guys were on fire and the two and half hours flew by. They did their final bows
and ran off the stage while giving each other high fives while whooping and
hollering. They ran back into the reception area where Kristen and some other
reporters and fan club members and such were waiting for them. Jon told them
that they would be back in a few as they had to run to the showers and their
dressing rooms and they’ll be back shortly. In the meantime Mary pulls up to
the venue and runs up to get in but one of the security guards stop her.
“And just where do you think you’re going Missy?”
“I’m going in there.” She told him as she tried to get
by.
“I don’t think so. Where’s your badge?” he asked her.
“What? My badge? Oh for crying out loud. He didn’t
give me one for this venue. Damn it! Look Buddy I know every girl here tells
you that she’s Jon’s girlfriend but I am. My name should be at least on the
damn list. Mary Simon.” She told him annoyed now.
Giving her a cocky look he took the list and looked
down at the list of approved names. “Sorry Honey you’re not on it.” He told
her.
“You’ve got to be fucking me! What the hell is wrong
with his fucking staff! Fine can you call Obie O’Brien then because this is
really important and I need to talk to Jon right away.” She told him really
annoyed but mostly scared to death.
“I don’t think
unless…” he said trying to suggest something.
“Unless what?” she said pissy.
“Well seeing
that nobody’s around we can go over by that dumpster and you can give me a blow
job and then I’ll get Obie on the WT for you. If you really know him that is.”
He said lecherous. She stood there with her mouth open because she couldn’t
believe he just suggested that to her.
“Do I look like
I do that kind of shit pal!” She yelled at him.
“If you want to
get in to see Jon you better.” He told her smirking.
Just then she
just saw one of the bands security walk by the entrance of the open door. So
she started to yell his name and hoped she would get his attention. “Paul!
Paul!” but the other security guard was trying to shut her up so she started to
back up and she fell on her backside as Paul finally heard his name being
called. He looked around but didn’t see anyone in the hall but thought he would
check outside seeing the door was open and when he did he thought he saw
someone the ground struggling to get up. He did notice this other security
guard there but the person on the ground looked like they were hitting him. So
he decided to go other there to investigate. When he got closer he realized
that the person on the ground was Mary and she was fighting off this guy.
“Hey what the hell do you think you’re doing pal! Let
go of her!” Paul yelled. He turned around shocked that Paul was yelling at him.
“Mary what the hell are you doing on the ground Honey?” he asked her surprised.
“This Jackass well…Paul look I’ll explain everything
to you while we go find Jon but just take his name and we’ll deal with him
later if Jon doesn’t kill him.” She told him.
“Yeah sure.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
They had finish showering and getting dressed so they
started to go back to the reception area when there was a knock on Jon’s
dressing room door. “Yeah?” he asked.
“Can I come
in?” she asked.
“Sure Kristen come on in.” he told her.
“That was an awesome show Jon. You guys were great!”
she told him as she went over to him and gave him a hug.”
“Oh uh thanks we thought so too.” He said nervously
for the first time in a long time. He never usually got nervous when a pretty
girl gave him a hug or a kiss but for some reason with this one he did. They
slightly parted and looked at each other and Jon smiled as to say something
else but Kristen knew she had to make her move now and see where it would lead
her. So she went in for the kill seeing that they were in his dressing room
alone she planted a kiss on his lips. He was taken by surprise to say the
least. But he didn’t even have time to react and it was like slow motion when
the door opened again and standing there was Mary and Paul. Mary thought she
was seeing things at first but blinked her eyes to make sure. Standing before
her was the man that she loved and he was kissing some Bitch.
He quickly parted from her. “Baby it’s really not what
you think it is. Really.” he rambled.
She just stood
there and didn’t know what to think. But Kristen did. “Oh Jon you should just
tell her.” Kristen said.
Jon looked at her strangely. “What the hell are you
talking about?” he said angrily.
“I’m talking about us silly. You and me. If she came
in about five minutes later well no telling what she would walked in on.”
Kristen insinuated. Jon couldn’t believe what he was hearing.
“What the Fuck Kristen!” Jon yelled.
She started to rub her hand up and down Jon’s chest
but he just slapped it away. “Knock it off Kristen! You’re the one who kissed
me I didn’t kiss you. What the hell is going on?” Jon demanded to know. Mary
just stood there this whole time watching this crazy scene going on before her
not knowing if Jon was putting on an act or not. He already had done this once
to her and this time he could be trying to throw her off the track by feigning
his ignorance. Michael had done this to her several times before so she wasn’t
sure if she should fall for it with him. Her head was spinning with the flowers
coming to the room and now this. Her nerves were shot and she could feel the
room starting to spin. As Jon was still yelling he really wasn’t paying that
much attention to her and she didn’t see Richie come running in as he heard all
the yelling. He sped past her as he wanted to tell Jon all about Kristen and
what Doc had set up but the next thing they all heard was a thud. As they
turned around Mary was laying on the floor out cold. Jon nearly had a heart
attack when he saw her lying there unresponsive. “MARY! Oh Dear God!” he yelled
as he ran over to her and lifted her head on his lap. “Look what you did
Bitch!” he yelled to Kristen.
“Hey I didn’t do that. It’s not my fault the little
Princess can’t take bad news.” She smugly said. Jon wanted to jump up and rip
her heart out. But before he could do that Richie jumped in.
“Jon what the hell is going on?” he asked his brother.
Looking up at him,
“That bitch told Mary that were having an affair. Mary
caught her kissing me when she walked in.” Jon told Richie in a disgusted tone.
Richie couldn’t believe his ears. “Well I got a few
things to tell you, Doc hired her and he told her to break the two of you up. I
didn’t have time to tell you earlier I’m sorry bro.” Richie told him.
Jon again couldn’t believe his ears. “Oh that’s just
great! Look could you go and get the medical kit. It should have the smelling
salts in there.” He asked Richie. Richie ran out of the room to go see if he could
find it. He just gave Kristen the stink eye. He was rubbing Mary’s cheeks to
see if that would help. It didn’t take long for Richie to get back with the
medical kit. Jon opened it and took out the smelling salts from the kit. He
cracked it open and wiggled it under her nose. It only took a few seconds for
it to take effect as she started to move her head. He then for a second or two
kept it a little longer for her to get a good whiff she then started to bat it
away. “Baby that’s it wake up. Wake up sweetie.” Jon said to her as he was
rubbing her forehead gently. She slowly opened her eyes as she remembered the
flowers coming to the room and that Michael could have sent them. She shot up
scared to death breathing hard like she saw a ghost. Jon grabbed her and
wrapped his arms around her to try and calm her down. He hadn’t seen her this
scared since Michael had been around or with one of her bad dreams.
Richie looked
on just as nervous as Jon. Jon looked over to Richie and asked, “Rich could you
please escort her out of here. I don’t want to upset Mary any more than she
already is with her.” Jon said.
“Yeah sure no problem Kidd. Ok let’s go trouble.”
Richie said as he escorted a very upset Kristen out of Jon’s dressing room.
Looking down on
Mary “Baby are you ok?” he asked her.
“No I’m not.” She told him.
“Believe me I can explain everything. Richie just told
me Doc hired her to come on to me so she would try and break us up. But you
have to believe me she kissed me I didn’t kiss her.” Jon said pleading his
case.
Looking up at
him, “Jon that’s not what I’m upset at.” She told him. Looking at her he didn’t
understand, so why then did she get all upset and fainted like that.
“Baby then why did you faint like that? I thought you
were angry with me because she was kissing me?” he asked her.
“Well I didn’t
like it. I told you she was a whore. But that’s not why I came here. Oh and by
the way you really need to check out your security guards better.” She told
him.
“Why? Are they doing their job a little too well?” he
asked with a wry smile.
Looking at him with a disgusted look on her face, “Are
you kidding me?” she asked him.
“What?” he asked her not knowing what she was talking
about.
“Just help me
up will you?” she asked.
Helping her up
and getting her to one of the chairs he asked her, “Baby I know you’re mad at
me but please you need to know it wasn’t me that came on to her.” He told her
sincerely.
“Jon you didn’t even see her coming on to you. You see
every other girl do it but her? I know you’re not that stupid. Plus I’ve seen
you flirt back with her. Maybe I shouldn’t have come here that way you could
have found out one way or the other if you had feelings for her or if you just
want to end this.” she told him.
Jon couldn’t believe what he was hearing. “What the
hell are you saying?” he was afraid of her answer.
“I think you know Jon. I need some time, some time to
clear my head.” She told him knowing that if he knew about the note with the
flowers he wouldn’t leave her side. She needed to get back to the hotel before
he did so she could get rid of the flowers before he saw them.
“Look can we
talk about this after the After party? I can’t do it right now but we need to
talk about this Baby we really do.” He asked her holding his breathe.
She thought
about it, “Yeah sure, ok. Oh by the way that security guard he calls himself
Dex.”
“Yeah I know him we used him just last night when we
had that radio interview. Luckily for us he was able to fend off some of the
fans that were a bit rough. One of them grabbed Kristen pretty hard and he was
able to pull them off of her before any damage was done to her.” Jon said with
a little pride.
Mary just rolled her eyes. “Oh come on if anyone gets
hurt it’s on me Babe you know that.” He reminded her.
“Yeah I know and you should remind him also. Because
as I was trying to get in I wasn’t given any badge for this venue Jon and why I
wasn’t on the approved list of guests?” she said angrily.
“What do you mean you weren’t on the list? You’re
always on the approved list.” He told her shocked.
“Well I wasn’t
he this Dex said if I would go with him and take CARE of him then he would let
me in. And he also crudely said some other things to me that I don’t really
want to repeat.” She told him.
Jon stood there
in shock. When he finally snapped out of it he was pissed off to say the least.
“He what?” Jon asked excitedly.
But before she could answer him David stuck his head
in, “Hey Jon it’s time to head on down.”
Turning around to face him, “Tell them I’ll be right
there.” He told him.
“Ok you’re coming with me.” He told her matter of
fact.
“No Jon I’m going back to the hotel.” She told him.
“Baby you came here to tell me something didn’t you? I
mean you didn’t just come down here to spy on me did you? And I think I know
who didn’t put you on the approved list but that I’ll have to handle later. At
least in the morning.” He told her outright.
“Jon just go to the party I trust you ok but right now
I have a headache and all I want to is sleep.” She told him.
“Fine but I’m getting Rich B. to take you back I’m not
taking any chances ok?” he told her.
“Fine.” She
agreed to go back with Rich and she had him just drop her off at the hotel
entrance telling him that she could make it from there. When she got back to
the room those damn flowers that she dumped in the basket were staring her in
the face. She couldn’t believe what went down tonight at the arena. That bitch
had made a move on Jon and by the look of things he wasn’t putting up much of a
fight in her eyes. He couldn’t fool her. She heard something by the door and
saw a piece of paper sliding from under the door. She went over to the door and
picked it up and opened the door to see if she could see the person who slipped
it under. But no one was around. She went back in and opened the note and it
read: If you want to know who I am meet me downstairs in the bar in fifteen
minutes.
She knew better than to go down to the bar alone. Yes
she did know better and not feeling all that well she thought it over
intensely. Jon would kill her if she went and something happened to her. She
really had to take his feelings into consideration. Her instincts on this were
telling her that this wasn’t good. So she made sure that the locks on the door
were locked properly and took her medications and went to bed. She wasn’t going
to take any chances getting Jon pissed at her even if it was something simple
as a fan trying just to get to him.
Back at the party Jon wasn’t in the greatest of moods.
Some important people were there trying to get to the guys so they could
introduce their daughters to them. Doctors, lawyers, Asst. Governors, Councils
members the list went on and on Jon just wasn’t in the mood. Learning of what
Kristen was doing the entire time that she was here; trying to seduce him and
break him and Mary up was really pissing him off. He loved Mary very much but
he also knew that he did flirt with other women but it didn’t usually mean
anything to him. He never thought what it meant to the other women or to Mary
for that matter. But he did his job and put on his fake smile and worked the
room. Kristen was sitting in the corner with her note pad and looking none too
happy but didn’t want to approach him at least not yet. She wanted him to calm
down a bit. Richie walked up to Jon to see if he was ok before anyone else did.
He could see it in Jon’s eyes that he wanted to get the hell out of here and
soon.
“Hey Kidd how are you doing?” Richie asked Jon.
Turning around to face him, “Just fine.” He said to
him agitated.
“Well you don’t
look it Kidd you look like you’ve been put thru the ringer.” He told him.
Rolling his
eyes, “You’re very observant aren’t you. Of course I’m not doing good what gave
it away?” he said sarcastically.
But before
Richie could give back one of his classic lines Paul walked over to them. “Hey
Rich, Jon. Where did Mary go?” he asked Jon.
“She went back to the hotel, she said she wasn’t
feeling good.” He told Paul.
Paul made a face and said, “Really? It seemed she was
on a mission when she got here.” Paul told them.
Jon’s eyes went wide. “She did didn’t she. When I
asked her she said that it could wait and that she would talk to me later. I
wonder what the hell she wanted to tell me?” he pondered.
“Well it seemed pretty important when I saw her
outside.” Paul told them. “Outside? You saw her outside?” Jon asked him.
“Yeah I heard my name being called and when I looked
over that security guard Dex was all over her. It looked like she was trying to
hold her own but the guy had at least hundred pounds more on her and he was
trying to drag her over by the dumpster. If I hadn’t got there I don’t know
what would have happened. I thought she told you this she said she was going
to.” Paul said to him.
Jon and Richie were stunned to hear this but also had
to pick up their mouths off the floor. Once they got their senses back Jon
asked Paul, “You mean this actually happened?”
Paul just looked at him. Shaking his head, “You mean
you didn’t believe her when she told you about Dex?” he asked Jon. Jon just
kind of stood there not knowing how to answer that.
Richie jumped in. “Jon please tell me you didn’t tell
her you didn’t believe her?”
“I don’t
believe I said to her I didn’t believe her I just told her that Dex had a good
rep in the security hum business. But that’s all about to change when I fire
his ASS!” Jon stated angrily. “Can you get on that as soon as possible Paul?”
He asked.
“Yeah I can, in fact it will be a pleasure, since that
happen I pulled his file and he has a bunch of complaints against him that
nobody told us about. I need to look into that in the morning and do some more
firing it seems.” He told both of them.
Jon was at least happy that Paul was going to take
care of that and he didn’t have to worry about that at all. He also wanted to
know if he would come to his hotel room by late morning so he could be with him
when he called Doc and ball him out about what happened about the approved list
and Kristen. Paul told him that he would love to do anything to help him out
with that. He didn’t like Doc and how he tried to control Jon and the guys like
he did. Jon told Richie and Paul that he was going to slip out and go back to
the hotel so Paul told him that his car was ready to take him anytime he
wanted. So he quickly slipped out and told the driver to take him back to the
hotel. Luckily there were no fans about because they were still at the venue
where they thought he was so he was able to slip in the hotel quietly and up to
his room. When he entered all the lights were off so he tried to quietly shut
the door and make it to the bedroom when a strong smell of Lilacs hit him like
a ton of bricks. He looked around for a lamp and when he found it he turned it
on. He didn’t see anything on the table or the duvet but when he looked down he
saw a bunch of them in the basket next to them still in the vase. He reached
for them and pulled them out but couldn’t find any note to go with them. Saying
to himself, ‘So this is what she wanted to tell me. Shit! Why am I never here
when this crap goes down?’ He chastised himself. He put back the vase and the
flowers back in the basket where he found them and went into the bedroom. He
went over to his side of the bed and turned on the light.
There she laid on her side and her back was facing
him. He had taken his shower at the venue so all he did had to do was strip out
of his clothes and climb into bed. He turned off the light and scoot up to her
so he could wrap his arms around her. But when he did she had a pair of sweats
and a t-shirt on which was weird because even if she had her period she would
only wear her panties to bed. No she was angry with him very angry with. They
had this deal even if they were mad at each other they still would go to bed
always saying goodnight and without clothes. That was Jon’s rule only because
it would be hard to still be angry with the other that way and especially by
morning. So this was so unacceptable to him. Especially where he felt he didn’t
do anything wrong. So he just rolled back over to his side hurt as he fell
asleep. During the middle of the night Mary was having these crazy dreams. The
bump on her head didn’t help her any. She had gotten up once during the night
to throw up, maybe not eating dinner didn’t help any either with her headaches.
But when she fell back to sleep the rest of the night all she dreamt about was
Lilacs, delivery men, Kristen and Jon laughing at her at some point when Bon
Jovi was on stage but the real kicker came was she walked into this giant
stadium and the guys were playing as she was looking at the stage. Jon was sing
her favorite song to her, yes an Elvis song “Can’t Help Falling In Love” but
then came Kristen out on stage as he grabbed her and started kissing her. Mary
was yelling trying to get his attention when these arms wrapped around her
waist. Surprised she turned around and to her horror Michael was standing there
grinning like he just swallowed the canary. She tried to scream but nothing
came out of her mouth. It was like someone had removed her voice box. Michael
started to laugh now and as he finally let go of her, he stepped back and there
was blood all over him. She couldn’t understand why until she put her hands up
to her throat and felt the slit in it and the warm blood oozing out.
She was thrashing in the bed but she couldn’t even
scream in real life either which made it even worse. Jon could feel the bed
shaking and it was either an earth quake or Mary was having another bad dream.
He turned over and almost got a fist in the face as she was mumbling something.
Actually it sounded like she was gargling or something like that and trying to
catch her breath. Shit she was having one of her bad dreams again and this one
seemed like a really bad one. He sat up so he could try and wrap his arms
around her but first he had to calm her down. He grabbed her by the arms so she
would stop flailing about. “Baby, sweetie come on now wake up. You’re safe now,
nobody’s gonna hurt you.” He told her over and over as she kept trying to
escape his grip. He finally got her under control enough so he could slap her
hard enough on her cheek to try and wake her up. It took him several times but
she finally started to come around. “That’s it Baby wake up. Breathe.” He said
as her eyes started to blink open. As she focused she saw the most handsome
site staring down at her. “Hey there beautiful. You’re ok now you’re safe
nobody’s going to hurt you I promised.” He told her as he picked her up and
cradled her in his arms. “Are you okay now Baby? You want to talk about it?” he
asked her smiling calming at it. She just shook her head no and started to cry
into his chest. His heart dropped into his stomach. He hated to see her like
this. It killed him to see her like this. So he just held her as tight as he
could and rubbed her back to try and calm her. Before he knew it they both had fallen
back to sleep in each other’s arms till morning.

No comments:
Post a Comment